I love my Beauty Salon

I go to this off-the-beaten-path little Beauty Shop and I just love it.  There’s no pretention, no snotty stylists dressed head to toe in black looking down their noses at us regular people.  They have a parrot.  Or some sort of bird that talks.  It’s awesome.

Today is my appointment for my root touch-up and trim and eyebrow waxing.  I know I’ll walk out of there feeling like a million bucks, but only a (relatively) few bucks poorer. Lala & Loopsy can come with me and dance around the stations and ask other clients inane 4 year old questions and everyone will find them delightful.

Love. That. Place.

Leave a Reply

