F**ck Baskin Robbins

So, lunch yesterday was my cheat meal.  I know, I know, where’s the logic in that, but, even the Ever Wise Bob Harper recommends a cheat meal once a week.

I was out for my yearly Easter Bunny appointment.  (This is what I tell Lala and Loopsy when I go Easter shopping- that I have to meet with the Easter Bunny to finalize the list of what he’s bringing and to give him our house key.  I have a similar meeting with Santa in December). I decided to finally check out Q’doba for lunch, but I wanted something sweet too.  On my way to the mall is a drive-thru Baskin Robbins/Dunkin Donuts combo deal.  So, logically, I stopped there first.  Duh.

I ordered a mint-chocolate chip milkshake.  When I pulled up to the window to pay, the man said something completely assinine and rude.  He said, “Milkshake, huh?  You like fat?  You like fat body?  Milkshake.  Fat.”  Now, he is not a born American, he seems to be from the Middle East or India.  I say this not in a racist way, but to accurately describe the accent and tone with which he says this to me.

I’m just flabbergasted.  I think I said something like, “No, I don’t like a fat body!” And I was tempted to explain to this utterly demeaning stranger about my weight loss so far and that this is just part of my cheat meal and yaddayaddayadda.  Instead I just got more and more irritated and shoved the money in his hands and refused to make any further eye contact or conversation.  Another man handed me my shake and told me to come again soon, and noted that there is a $1 off coupon on my receipt.

Not bloody likely, Peeps!

Now, really, WTF???  What business is it of his or anyone’s?  I’m still pretty fired up, as you can tell.

I will say, that he made me feel all guilty and dumb as well.  I ordered a grilled chicken burrito on a whole wheat tortilla with no sour cream to assuage said guilt and dumbness.

(Side note: Q’doba was pretty good.  But I still miss Burritoes En Fuego.  Anyone who has ever been there in Fells Point knows what I mean.  *Tear*)

Anyway, I’m back on The Plan, and needless to say, my next cheat meal will NOT include a trip to that drive thru.  Fo’ Shizzle.

4 thoughts on “F**ck Baskin Robbins

  1. Tim has lost 16 pounds this year by not eating snacks, seconds, or sweets on days that don’t start with s (I.e. saturday, Sunday, and special days ). Long live the cheat day!

Leave a Reply

