Mother Nature needs to take a long walk off a short pier

So, I’ve been a weepy stupid mess for about a week now.  I thought it was Father’s Day and I couldn’t really make sense of why THIS year it was affecting me so much.

Then, at bedtime last night, BOOM!  Aunt Flo.  Grrr.

I’m going to just go ahead and lay it out there…  I have the Mirena IUD and I only see Aunt Flo a few times a year, but when she does come…  Watch the fuck out, Peeps!

I feel really bad for Lala and Loopsy.  I think there should be some sort of free childcare out there for Mommies during this time of the month.  Where the kids can watch videos on a loop of their mother acting kind and sweet and cuddling with them and singing songs and doing projects and laughing and having fun.  Just so they don’t have to see this shit.  Or endure the grouchiness and the unpredictable blow ups.

And while they are playing and surrounded by the sights and sounds of their Real Mommy, this version of me, Scroogy Mommy on Steroids, can hide a darkened room with a Big Gulp of red wine and about 2 dozen Berger Cookies and some Doritoes.  I could watch reality TV and bitch as loud as I want at the dumbasses.  (side note: Anyone see The Glass House last night?  I seriously have never hated a reality contestant more than I hate that Alex kid.  Then again, that could be Aunt Flo’s fault as well.)

*sigh*

Seriously, Mother Nature?  Seriously?  Gah.

That would be nice.

Leave a Reply

