Kiddie Comic Relief

I’ve decided that I’ll post some comedic gems from the mouths of my babes here on my blog on random occasions…

Today’s:

Loopsy has a habit of taking her underpants all the way off when she uses the potty.

And then proceeds to run around bare-assed until I wrangle her to put them back on.

Today I said, “Loopsy, you just can’t run around with your tushy hanging out in the breeze!”

She stopped in her tracks and asked, “What breeze, Mommy?”

*sigh*

 

The other night we got into a deep discussion about Heaven and the mechanics of how people get there, when do they go, how do they watch over us from there, etc, etc.  Here are a few key notes:

  • Angels must have really long telescopes so that they can watch us from Heaven.
  • Angels probably sleep all day, and then wake up at night to watch us.  (this was due to the night-time prayer “Now I lay me down to sleep” which includes the line “May he watch me through the night and wake me with the morning’s light’)
  • Before I go to Heaven, I am required to be a grandma.
  • Their grandma is only a little bit old, but not really old.

Stay tuned for more…

 

Leave a Reply

