Herman Melville and Me

Ankylosing Spondylitis:

Ankylosing spondylitis is a long-term disease that involves inflammation of the joints between the spinal bones, and the joints between the spine and pelvis.

These joints become swollen and inflamed. Over time, the affected spinal bones join together.

I was recently diagnosed with degenerative disk disease and arthritis in my hips and so I went crazy and googled up a storm.  This AS disease caught my eye and I became convinced I have this, as well as Multiple sclerosis, Fibromyalgia, and countless other disorders.  Don’t google your  symptoms, Peeps.

But shortly after that, I came across an article about famous writers and their various medical conditions.  Turns out Herman Melville had AS.  And I became convinced that this meant that I am also destined to be a great writer.  Because I am so humble like that.

Haha.  Go ahead and laugh.  I’ll allow it.

Later, Peeps.

Leave a Reply

