Old Black & Whites

One of my goals this year is to return my focus on things I love to do- read, listen to music, see films.

In the quest to fulfill this goal, I have rediscovered Turner Classic Movies. 

Instead of thinking it a boring old channel of black and white nonsense, it appears to me now a treasure trove of undiscovered gems. 

Last week, I watched Topper with Cary Grant and Constance Bennett.  It reminded me how much I just adore Mr. Grant.  He was handsome, quirky, dryly humorous.  One of a kind.

This week, I started watching To Have or Have Not with Bogey & Bacall.  To my knowledge it was their first film together.  Seeing them interact colors Bogey in a whole new light for me.  He seems, I dunno, hot. 

I also have Love Me Tender waiting for me on my DVR.  Elvis.  Yes.  The only Elvis movie I’ve seen before was Viva Las Vegas, and I don’t think I ever saw the whole thing through.  I’m looking forward to seeing a softer side of The King.

What old classics do you enjoy, Peeps?  I’m looking for ideas…

Leave a Reply

